2013 Blues Blast Music Awards

2013 Nominees

(Winners in Bold w/yellow Highlight)

Lifetime Achievement Award – Eddie Shaw

Lifetime Achievement Award – Bob Koester

Contemporary Blues Recording
4 Jacks – Deal With It
Ian Siegal & The Mississippi Mudbloods – Candy Store Kid
Michael Burks – Show Of Strength
Shaun Murphy – Ask For The Moon
Rick Estrin & The Nightcats – One Wrong Turn
Robert Cray – Nothin’ But Love

Traditional Blues Recording
Eddie Shaw & The 757 Allstars – Still Riding High
The Cash Box Kings – Black Toppin’
The Kid Ramos & Bob Corritore – The Phoenix Sessions
Mannish Boys – Double Dynamite
Doug MacLeod – There’s A Time
Little Joe McLerran – Facebook Blues

Blues Rock Recording
Albert Castiglia – Living The Dream
Tinsley Ellis – Get It!
Walter Trout – Blues For Modern Daze
Royal Southern Brotherhood – Royal Southern Brotherhood
Jason Elmore And Hoodoo Witch – Tell You What
Simon McBride – Crossing The Line

Soul Blues Recording
Barbara Carr – Keep The Fire Burning
Curtis Salgado – Soul Shot
John Németh – Soul Live
Johnny Rawls – Soul Survivor
Mighty Sam McClain – Too Much Jesus (Not Enough Whiskey)
Theodis Ealey – You And I Together

Song Of The Year
“Dreamin’ or Dyin’”  Sena Ehrhardt and Ed Ehrhardt – All In (Sena Ehrhardt)
“A Woman or The Blues”  Curtis Salgado and Dave Duncan – Soul Shot (Curtis Salgado)
“I Got a Right to Sing the Blues” Cee Cee James and Rob “Slideboy” Andrews – Blood Red Blues (Cee Cee James)
“Black Nights” Doug MacLeod – There’s A Time (Doug MacLeod)
“Analyze’N Blues” Peter Karp and Sue Foley – Beyond The Crosssroads (Peter Karp, Sue Foley)
“Too Much Jesus (Not Enough Whiskey” Sam McClain & Pat Herlehy – Too Much Jesus (Not Enough Whiskey (Mighty Sam McClain)

New Artist Debut Release
Southern Hospitality – Easy Livin’
Andy T & Nick Nixon Band – Drink Drank Drunk
Paula Harris – Turning On The Naughty
Frank Bey with the Anthony Paule Band – You Don’t Know Nothing
James ‘Buddy’ Rogers – My Guitar Is My Only Friend
Mike Wheeler – Self Made Man
Alabama Shakes – Boys & Girls

Male Blues Artist
Curtis Salgado
Doug MacLeod
John Németh
Lucky Peterson
Mud Morganfield
Rick Estrin

Female Blues Artist
Deanna Bogart
Shaun Murphy
Janiva Magness
Shemekia Copeland
Teeny Tucker
Teresa James

Blues Band of The Year
Rick Estrin & The Nightcats
Southern Hospitality
Lil’ Ed & The Blues Imperials
The Cash Box Kings
Mannish Boys
Tedeschi Trucks Band

Sean Costello Rising Star Award
Andy Poxon
Brandon Santini
Doug Deming
Kevin Selfe
Mike Wheeler
Paula Harris
Victor Wainwright
Sena Ehrhardt