2010 Blues Blast Music Awards

2010 Nominees

(Winners in Bold w/yellow highlight)

2010 Lifetime Achievement Award – Otis Rush

Best Contemporary Blues Recording
Joe Louis Walker – Between A Rock And the Blues
Mike Zito – Pearl River
Nick Moss – Privileged
Sean Costello – Sean’s Blues
The Holmes Brothers – Feed My Soul
Tommy Castro – Hard Believer

Best Traditional Blues Recording
Dave Riley & Bob Corritore – Lucky To Be Living
David Maxwell & Louisiana Red – You Got To Move
Eddie C. Campbell – Tear This World Up
Fiona Boyes – Blues Woman
The Kilborn Alley Blues Band – Better Off Now
Mississippi Heat – Let’s Live It Up

Best Blues Song
Jackie Scott & The Housewreckers – “How Much Woman Can You Stand?”
Joe Louis Walker – “I’m  Tide”
Mike Zito & Cyril Neville – “Pearl River”
Pete Anderson – “Still In Love”
Quintus McCormick – “Hey Jodie”
The Kilborn Alley Blues Band – Better Off Now

Best New Artist Debut Recording
Alabama Mike – Day To Day
Jackie Scott & The Housewreckers – How Much Woman Can You Stand?
Marquise Knox – Man Child
Quintus McCormick – Hey Jodie
Shaun Murphy – Livin’ The Blues

Best Male Blues Artist
Bobby Rush
Joe Bonamassa
John Németh
Magic Slim
Nick Moss
Tommy Castro

Best Female Blues Artist
Candye Kane
Fiona Boyes
Janiva Magness
Ruthie Foster
Shemekia Copeland
Zora Young

Best Blues Band
Magic Slim & The Teardrops
Nick Moss & The Flip Tops
Rick Estrin & The Night Cats
The Holmes Brothers
The Mannish Boys
Tommy Castro Band

Sean Costello Rising Star Award
Cash Box Kings
Damon Fowler
The Insomniacs
Jackie Scott & The Housewreckers
Joanne Shaw Taylor
Marquise Knox