2011 Blues Blast Music Awards

2011 Nominees

(Winners in Bold w/yellow Highlight)

Lifetime Achievement Award – Michael Frank

Contemporary Blues Recording
Robin Rogers – Back In The Fire
Buddy Guy – Living Proof
John Nemeth – Name The Day
Damon Fowler – Devil Got His Way
JP Soars – More Bees With Honey
Eddie Turner – Miracles & Demons

Traditional Blues Recording
Bob Corritore & Friends – Harmonica Blues
Charlie Musselwhite – The Well
Magic Slim – Raising The Bar
Rich Del Grosso & Jonn Del Toro Richardson – Time Slips By
Pinetop Perkins & Willie “Big Eyes” Smith – Joined At The Hip
Studebaker John’s Maxwell Street Kings – That’s the Way You Do

Song Of The Year
“Living Proof” – Tom Hambridge/Buddy Guy – Living Proof Buddy Guy
“The Well” – Charlie Musselwhite The Well – Charlie Musselwhite
“Still the Rain” – Dennis Walker/Alan Mirikitani Still The Rain – Karen Lovely
“Almost A Memory” Wayne Russell 8 – Reba Russell Band
“Don’t Walk Away Run” – Chuck Glass Back In The Fire – Robin Rogers
“Shake Your Boogie” Big Joe Williams – Shake Your Boogie – Reverend Raven And The Chain Smoking Altar Boys

New Artist Debut Release
Chris O’Leary Band – Mr. Used to Be
Rob Blaine – Big Otis Blues
Vincent Hayes Project – Reclamation
The Sugar Prophets – The Sugar Prophets
Matt Hill – On The Floor
Peter Parcek – Mathematics of Love

Band Of The Year
Derek Trucks Band
Magic Slim & The Teardrops
Nick Moss Band
Reverend Raven & The Chain Smoking Altar Boys
Trampled Under Foot
Reba Russell Band

Male Blues Artist
John Nemeth
Kenny Neal
Tad Robinson
Magic Slim
Nick Moss
Buddy Guy

Female Blues Artist
Eden Brent
Janiva Magness
Reba Russell
Robin Rogers
Karen Lovely
Teeny Tucker

Sean Costello Rising Star Award
Damon Fowler
Gina Sicilia
Joanne Shaw Taylor
Matt Hill
Trampled Under Foot
Vincent Hayes Project