2014 Blues Blast Music Awards Nominees Announced


2014 Blues Blast Music Award Nominations

Press release – June 20th, 2014

Contact Information: Bob Kieser (309) 267-4425 or info@bluesblastmagazine.com

In early May, a group of Blues music industry professionals including music critics, journalists, festival promoters, music venue managers, producers, musicians and other Blues music industry professionals nominated the best in Blues music in twelve categories. 

Voting Is Open To The Public – Voting to determine the winners begins July 15, 2014 and continues until September 15, 2014 on our website at http://www.BluesBlastMagazine.com. Voting is free and open to anyone who is a Blues Blast Magazine subscriber. You do not have to be a current subscriber to vote! You are automatically signed up as part of the voting process on our website if you are not currently a subscriber. Blues Blast Magazine subscriptions are FREE!

2014 Blues Blast Music Awards Ceremonies – The 2014 Blues Blast Music Awards ceremonies will be held at The Fluid Events Center in Champaign, Illinois on October 23rd, 2014. The awards ceremony will feature music by the artists nominated. Tickets for the event will go on sale in mid August at http://www.BluesBlastMagazine.com.

About Blues Blast Magazine – The 2014 Blues Blast Music Awards are presented by Blues Blast Magazine. Blues Blast Magazine is the largest FREE weekly internet Blues magazine with over 26,000 Blues fan subscribers located in all 50 states and in more than 90 countries. Free subscriptions are available at: http://www.BluesBlastMagazine.com

A complete list of the 2014 Blues Blast Music Award nominees follows:

Contemporary Blues Album

Traditional Blues Album

Soul Blues Album

Rock Blues Album

Acoustic Blues Album

New Artist Debut Album

Blues DVD Recording

Song Of The Year

  • “Another Murder in New Orleans” by Carl Gustafson and Donald Markowitz – Decisions (Bobby Rush with Blinddog Smokin’)
  • “Blues In My Soul” by Lurrie Bell – Blues In My Soul (Lurrie Bell)
  • “Fare Thee Well” by Michael Ledbetter and Nick Moss – Time Ain’t Free (Nick Moss Band)
  • “Going to See Miss Gerri One More Time” by Billy Branch – Blues Shock (Billy Branch)
  • “He Was There” by James Cotton, Tom Hambridge and Richard Fleming – Cotton Mouth Man (James Cotton)
  • “Meet Me In Chicago” by Tom Hambridge and Robert Randolph – Rhythm & Blues (Buddy Guy)
  • “Old Fools and Barstools, And Me” by Damon Fowler – Sounds of Home (Damon Fowler)

Blues Band

Male Blues Artist

Female Blues Artist

Sean Costello Rising Star Award

Please follow and like us: